FG Permits Only Federal Schools To Resume.

During the PTF briefing in Abuja yesterday being 17th September, 2020. it was annouced that Federal Institutions can resume if only they get permission from the National Universities Commission (NUC).

This declaration comes 14 days after the taskforce has declared that schools can resume on Thursday September 3rd, 2020.

However, the presidential task force(PTF) stated that State Government can direct chance appraisal to permit all schools in there respective state to reopen, Through following the measures to curtail the spread of the virus and ensure there are procedures on ground to monitor and control the situation before reopening schools.

Meanwhile, some State Governors have announced dates for returning of schools example are (Lagos, Ogun, Osun, Borno, Anambra, Ebonyi, Ondo, Delta, Kogi, Oyo state respectively). Note their declaration just applies to state claimed foundations only.

Yet, with this pronouncement by the presidential task force (PTF), every single Federal Institution (Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education) would now be able to resume and students can return to their studies, while other states schools remain Closed till 2021.